Chronically indecisive? No, it’s called transition practice!

So I’ve just had a chilly but fun evening getting on the bike, off the bike, unclipping trailing foot first, then leading foot first, just working on what works best for me. The neighbours must think I’m an indecisive nutter, putting on all my bike gear then jumping on, off, on, off then going back indoors without going anywhere!

 

Also took the opportunity to optimise my cleats’ angles and build a bit more trust, getting to know the dynamics of how the bike moves.

 

Finally, I worked on getting in and out of the shoes while riding, including the ‘stepping on top of the shoe’ method of getting going.

Leave a Reply

